Concert Management Limited

Purcell Room, Southbank Centre


Purcell Room, Southbank Centre

Principals from CHINEKE!
Sunday 10 November at 7.45pm                

P. Boulez: Incises (version 2001)
J.S. Bach: The Art of Fugue BWV 1080 – selection
M. Ravel: Gaspard de la Nuit, suite
F. Schubert: Piano Quintet in A major, D. 667 “Trout”

Under the auspices of the Arthur Rubinstein International Society, multi-prizewinning American pianist Sara Daneshpour makes her Southbank debut playing solo works and, in the second half, Schubert’s ‘Trout’ Quintet with Principals of Chineke!

Sara Daneshpour was awarded 3rd prize in the 2017 Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition. She was a prizewinner in the 2014 Seoul International Music Competition, and 2013 Laureate of the ProLiance Energy Classical Fellowship Awards of the American Pianists Association. She has studied under the direction of Leon Fleisher at the Curtis Institute of Music, Dr. Yoheved Kaplinsky at the Juilliard School, and Dr. Oleg Volkov. Since 2015 she has been studying under Sergei Babayan at the Cleveland Institute of Music.

Chineke! was founded in 2015 by the double bass player Chi-chi Nwanoku to provide career opportunities for young Black and Minority Ethnic (BAME) classical musicians in the UK and Europe. In 2017 Chineke! made their BBC Proms debut at the Royal Albert Hall to critical acclaim. They have performed in many leading festivals throughout England, in Europe and the USA.

Tickets: £30, £22.50, £18

Box Office: 020 3879 9555*  9.00am-8.00pm
* transaction fees apply
In Person: Royal Festival Hall Ticket Office