Concert Management Limited

Forthcoming Performances





Jiyeong MunJIYEONG MUN, piano
Sunday 27 October at 7.30pm

Works by Beethoven, Schumann, Ravel & Albeniz

 2019 Keyboard Trust Prizewinner’s Series

1st prize winner of both the Geneva and the Busoni competitions whilst still in her teens, Jiyeong Mun’s career path has been compared to that of the great pianist Martha Argerich.

Jiyeong was highly acclaimed by Jörg Demus: “I have rediscovered in her a naturalness of musicality that I thought no longer existed.” 

Tickets: £30 £26, £22, £18, £15 (info on discounts please contact the box office)


Box Office: 020 7935 2141 (7 days a week)*  10.00am-7.00pm
*administration fees apply

27 November at 7.30pm

1st Prizewinner, Santander International Piano Competition 2018

Works by Brahms, Schumann, Liszt and Rachmaninoff

A laureate of many major international piano competitions, including Busoni (Italy 2017), Suzhou (China 2017) and winner of the Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli Prize (Italy 2017), Dmytro Choni performs regularly as soloist with chamber groups, international orchestras and at various festivals in Europe.  He made his Paris debut at Salle Cortot in December 2018 to critical acclaim.

Tickets: £30 £25, £20, £16, £10


Box Office: 020 7935 2141  (7 days a week) *  10am-7pm
*administration fees apply


Purcell Room, Southbank Centre

Principals from CHINEKE!
Sunday 10 November at 7.45pm                

P. Boulez: Incises (version 2001)
J.S. Bach: The Art of Fugue BWV 1080 – selection
M. Ravel: Gaspard de la Nuit, suite
F. Schubert: Piano Quintet in A major, D. 667 “Trout”

Under the auspices of the Arthur Rubinstein International Society, multi-prizewinning American pianist Sara Daneshpour makes her Southbank debut playing solo works and, in the second half, Schubert’s ‘Trout’ Quintet with Principals of Chineke!

Sara Daneshpour was awarded 3rd prize in the 2017 Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition. She was a prizewinner in the 2014 Seoul International Music Competition, and 2013 Laureate of the ProLiance Energy Classical Fellowship Awards of the American Pianists Association. She has studied under the direction of Leon Fleisher at the Curtis Institute of Music, Dr. Yoheved Kaplinsky at the Juilliard School, and Dr. Oleg Volkov. Since 2015 she has been studying under Sergei Babayan at the Cleveland Institute of Music.

Chineke! was founded in 2015 by the double bass player Chi-chi Nwanoku to provide career opportunities for young Black and Minority Ethnic (BAME) classical musicians in the UK and Europe. In 2017 Chineke! made their BBC Proms debut at the Royal Albert Hall to critical acclaim. They have performed in many leading festivals throughout England, in Europe and the USA.

Tickets: £30, £22.50, £18

Box Office: 020 3879 9555*  9.00am-8.00pm
* transaction fees apply
In Person: Royal Festival Hall Ticket Office